Tribunal Advisors

The CAO has engaged the following advisors to provide expertise and guidance in establishing and developing the Condominium Authority Tribunal’s online operations, practices and procedures:

Gary Yee

Gary Yee has been the Associate Chair of the Licence Appeal Tribunal since 2012, and served as the interim Executive Chair of the Safety, Licensing Appeals and Standards Tribunals Ontario cluster in 2013. Mr. Yee was formerly appointed as the Associate Chair of the Social Benefits Tribunal, and served as the Alternate Executive Chair of the Social Justice Tribunals Ontario cluster.   Gary’s past positions include special advisor at the Immigration and Refugee Board, manager of legal services at Ombudsman Ontario and executive director of a legal aid clinic. He was called to the Bar in 1985. In addition to his LL.B. from University of Toronto, he has an LL.M. in Law and Regulation from Osgoode Hall Law School.

Nicole Aylwin

Nicole Aylwin is the Assistant Director of the Winkler Institute for Dispute Resolution at Osgoode Hall Law School. She is also the Acting Executive Director at the Canadian Forum on Civil Justice, a national not-for-profit organization dedicated to the advancing of civil justice reform. She has previously taught at York University, Wilfrid Laurier University and the University of Ontario Institute of Technology. Her current research interests include justice sector innovation, access to justice, civil justice reform, and aboriginal dispute resolution.

Tribunal Reference Group

The CAO is establishing a Condominium Authority Tribunal Reference Group to gather input from leading experts in Ontario’s administrative justice community for the development and implementation of the new Tribunal.